Why Does Twitter Matter?

Social media can be overwhelming at times, but if you had to pick one social media site as the most difficult to navigate, it would likely be Twitter.

I’ve met all kinds of people, young and old, who struggle with their Twitter account. I get it, I really do. Before I started my job here as the Marketing Coordinator, I avoided Twitter like the plague. I was familiar with it, but not comfortable with it. Once I was hired on, I knew that I would have to start learning how to use Twitter whether I liked it or not. I read blogs, articles and watched videos. I made some posts using a certain set of hashtags and made other posts using a different set and watched for the results. It took longer than I wanted it to, but eventually I started getting the hang of it and we started seeing an increase in followers and engagement. Everyone has something they feel prideful about, and for me, it was finally starting to understand Twitter. 

Twitter doesn’t have to be this scary thing. Can it be a headache sometimes? Sure, but it doesn’t have to be confusing or difficult. There are rules to Twitter and I’ll be the first to admit that I break those rules on occasion. Sometimes the results are good, and other times not so much. If you’re anything like I was, you probably have a million questions: How do businesses use Twitter? Can it create brand loyalty – How does it create brand loyalty? How do people use Twitter nowadays?

The good news is you won’t have to scroll through endless, boring text to find the answers. Check out the infographic below from WebPageFX to learn why Twitter matters.

twitter-stats-infographic

Mindy Lee
Advisor/Marketing Coordinator
WUKSBDC

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

